Patterns

I’ve been breaking out of patterns of thinking as of late. I’ve been really assessing what I want and what I need. 

With the human condition, I need meaningful relationships in my life. I need to be around people who build each other up rather than tear each other down. I need to be able to relate to someone who knows me.

I’ve been reaching out more to people in general. I keep getting glimpses of human connection, then start feeling disconnected in other ways. It’s the only time I really feel alone in the world, when I’m disconnected from the people I’m with.

Typically, this is when I start to isolate. I am working on rewiring my response. So for now, I keep pushing myself to maintain relationships.

Leave a Reply

