Ego Panic

It’s become painfully clear that my ego is hanging on for dear life. It wants me to believe I am incapable and damaged beyond repair. It wants me to believe I’m an idiot and can’t do anything right. It wants me to question everything that I do so it can keep me right there in it’s clutches. 

It’s sinking in that I have no idea what is next. I am trying different things and figuring out what feels right to me. 

I’m letting go of the notion that I must continue working on a graduate degree. I am letting go of the idea that I can just keep coasting along and hoping for best. 

I have been feeling frozen a lot lately and I think that is a desperate attempt at keeping me from action. Resistance usually means I am heading in the right direction. So I will push on. 

Leave a Reply

